NSE Holidays Year 2017

NSE Trading Holidays - 2017

Find here the official trading holiday calendar for 2016 on National Stock Exchange (NSE).

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-17 Thursday Republic Day
2 24-Feb-17 Friday Mahashivratri
3 13-Mar-17 Monday Holi
4 4-Apr-17 Tuesday Ram Navami
5 14-Apr-17 Friday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Good Friday
6 1-May-17 Monday Maharashtra Day
7 26-Jun-17 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
8 15-Aug-17 Tuesday Independence Day
9 25-Aug-17 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 2-Oct-17 Monday Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
11 19-Oct-17 Thursday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
12 20-Oct-17 Friday Diwali-Balipratipada
13 25-Dec-17 Monday Christmas
*Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:
Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 9-Apr-17 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
2 2-Sep-17 Saturday Bakri ID
3 30-Sep-17 Saturday Dasera
4 1-Oct-17 Sunday Moharram
5 4-Nov-17 Saturday Gurunanak Jayanti

Market Timings:

Trading on the Interest Rate Futures segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the interest rate futures segment are:

Normal Market Open : 09:00 hrs
Normal Market Close : 17.00 hrs

The trading hours will be aligned with that of underlying market in case of change of trading hours of underlying NDS-OM platform.

Traders, can find here official NSE trading holidays calendar for 2016.